Favorite Sites to Visit

I love love love finding a good blog or website! Over time I have put together a list of just a few of my favorite sties. I hope you enjoy!

Food

Food Gawker
Warning: this site will have you drooling. Combining food, photography AND recipes. Figure out what to cook based on what looks good…genius.

Shopping

Etsy.com
Most everyone is familiar with etsy.com…but it’s still a favorite. Handmade goods from crafters around the globe. I have SO many wants from this site.

Renegade Handmade
Another fantastic place to purchase handmade goodies. From jewelry to paper goods, it’s all good stuff.

The Curiosity Shoppe
The brain child of Lauren Smith and Derek Fagerstrom, a lovely and strange little shop full of wonderful finds. *They are living my dream!*

For Fun

Netted by the Webbys
Daily email that will direct you to some very cool, or as they say “unmissable” sites, apps and online stuff that make life better.

Clients From Hell
Pretty self explanatory. Hey, designers need to vent too!

Free Mahjong
It’s just a fun distraction and something to take the edge off. I’m going to warn you though… it’s addicting.

The Style Test
A fun little visual style test.

Design

Design Sponge
A daily website dedicated to home and product design run by Brooklyn-based writer, Grace Bonney. This is yet another blog that makes me salivate. *a little secret I’ll share with you…I hope to someday be a contributor to Design Sponge*

How About Orange
The blog of Jessica Jones, a graphic and textile designer. This is one of my favorite blogs of all time. I have literally caught myself squealing with excitement when I get an update in my inbox.

Prickly Pear Bloom
A fellow blogger and visual artist, Tracy Harris. I could (and have) spend hours paging through her blog.

Tin Eye
Ever have an image but can’t find the source? Allow me to introduce you to Tin Eye, a reverse image search engine.

Spoonflower
Print your own custom designs on fabric! How cool is that?!

Blue Vertigo
A GIANT database of links! From free stock images to fonts and even sounds! A must have bookmark for any designer.

All Graphic Design
A blog which focuses on web and graphic design. Articles range from career and educational advice, info about design software, lists of resources and tools…basically all information that graphic designers would find interesting.

Graphic Design Blender
“The best business tips for graphic and web designers.”

Designers Tool Box
From envelope sizes to binding styles, find a plethora of printing and web layout resources.

Leave a comment

Filed under Good Info, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

