Hiatus

I’ve been away for quite a while and yes, I have a very good excuse…weddings take up a great deal of time, you see. Yes, I got married! Quite exciting, and a pretty big deal if I do say so.

Here are some photos, taken by Briane of Essence Photography. She is amazing at what she does, and such a sweetheart! She also took our engagement photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Over the next week or so I’ll post the designs that I did for our wedding.

  • Our logo
  • save the dates
  • invites
  • menus
  • place cards (and Brian made the place card holders!)
  • shirts (there’s a photo of us in our T-shirts on our way to Costa Rica above)
  • and finally the Thank You cards.

Part of me is so happy to have the stress of the wedding behind us, but there is that other part that is just loved designing everything right down to the last detail, and I miss it. I have the bug…so now I am doing the design work for my best friend, Jen. She will be married exactly 364 days after we were, November 10, 2012. Good thing she got engaged…or else I wouldn’t know what to do!

Stay tuned…

Leave a comment

Filed under My Work, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

